San Antonio Housing Trust Announces Board Elections and Appointments

(San Antonio, TX), November 15, 2023 – The San Antonio Housing Trust (SAHT) Board is pleased to announce the re-election of District 4 City Councilmember, Dr. Adriana Rocha Garcia, as President of the San Antonio Housing Trust Board and its associated entities. Under her leadership, SAHT has closed financing to construct over 3,000 homes and awarded over $3 million in funding across San Antonio for housing initiatives such as emergency rental assistance and rent reduction programs, community land trusts, housing preservation, and emerging BIPOC developer training.

City Council also confirmed the re-election of Board members Jane Paccione as Vice President, and Jordan Ghawi as Secretary. Current Board member, District 3 City Councilmember Phyllis Viagran, was elected to serve as Treasurer. The SAHT Board also reappointed Board Members, Eric Cooper and Toni Brumfield, for another term.

After 4 years serving on the Housing Trust Board, Councilman John Courage has folded off, with his position now filled by District 1 City Councilmember Sukh Kaur.

“San Antonio is blessed with a group of committed and knowledgeable leaders who collectively bring a wealth of experience and passion to the mission of the San Antonio Housing Trust Board,” said Pete Alanis, Executive Director of the San Antonio Housing Trust. “I would like to thank City Council for confirming our appointments. We are thankful for Councilwoman Rocha Garcia’s continued leadership and for the dedication of all who serve on our board.

“A special thank you to Councilman Courage for his dedicated service to the San Antonio Housing Trust Board. His unwavering commitment and tireless efforts have played a pivotal role in addressing the housing needs of our community. We are immensely grateful for his contributions and wish him continued success in his future endeavors.”


Our Meetings


Our Stories

Our Newsletter

Sign up for updates